English | मराठी 

58 new trains proposed in Rail Budget

local trains

As many as 58 new trains, including five new ‘Jansadharan’ trains and an equal number of premium group of trains have been proposed

New Delhi: As many as 58 new trains, including five new ‘Jansadharan’ trains and an equal number of premium group of trains have been proposed in the Rail Budget presented by Railway Minister Sadananda Gowda today.

The new trains include six AC Express trains, 27 Express trains, eight passenger trains, two Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) services and 5 Diesel Electric Multiple Unit (DEMU) services besides extension of 11 existing trains.

The Minister also announced 18 new line surveys which include rail connectivity to ‘Char Dhams’ – Kedarnath, Badrinath, etc and connectivity to iron ore mines between Nayagarh and Banspani and Shimoga-Sringeri-Mangalore train route.

The Rail Minister also announced 10 surveys for doubling between Jaipur and Kota, Chandna Fort-Nagbhir, Mangalore-Ullal -Surathkal and Rewari-Mahendragarh, besides some 3rd and 4th line and Guage conversion projects during the current year.

The new five Jansadharan trains are between Ahmedabad and Darbhanga via Surat, Jaynagar-Mumbai, Mumbai-Gorakhpur, Saharsa-Anand Vihar via Motihari and between Saharsa-Amritsar.

The premium air conditioned trains are between Mumbai Central and New Delhi, Shalimar-Chennai, Secundarabad-Hazrat Nizamuddin, Jaipur-Madurai and Kamakhya-Bangaluru.

Among the new Express AC trains announced include a daily train between Vijayawada and New Delhi and weekly trains between Lokmanya Tilak to Lucknow,Nagpur-Pune,Nagpur-Amritsar, Naharlagun-New Delhi and between Nizamuddin and Pune.

New Trains

Jansadharan Trains

i) Ahmedabad-Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat

Ii Jaynagar-Mumbai Jansadharan Express

ii) Mumbai-Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express

iv) Saharasa-Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari

v) Saharasa-Amritsar Jansadharan Express

Premium Trains

i) Mumbai Central-New Delhi Premium AC Express

ii) Shalimar-Chennai Premium AC Express

iii) Secunderabad-Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express 6

iv) Jaipur-Madurai Premium Express

v) Kamakhya-Bengaluru Premium Express

AC ExpressTrains

i) VijayawadaNewDelhiAPExpress (Daily)

ii) LokmanyaTilak(T)-Lucknow (Weekly)

iii) Nagpur-Pune (Weekly)

iv) Nagpur-Amritsar (Weekly)

v) Naharlagun-NewDelhi (Weekly)

vi) Nizamuddin-Pune (Weekly)

Express Trains

i) Ahmedabad-Patna Express (Weekly)via Varanasi

ii) Ahmedabad Chennai Express (Biweekly)via Vasai Road

iii) Bengaluru -Mangalore Express (Daily)

iv) Bengaluru -Shimoga Express (Biweekly)

v) Bandra(T)-Jaipur Express (Weekly) via Nagda, Kota

vi) Bidar-Mumbai Express (Weekly)

vii) Chhapra-Lucknow Express (Tri weekly) via Ballia, Ghazipur, Varanasi

viii) Ferozpur-Chandigarh Express (6 days a week)

ix) Guwahati-Naharlagun Intercity Express (Daily)

x) Guwahati-Murkongselek Intercity Express (Daily)

xi) Gorakhpur-Anand Vihar Express (Weekly)

xii) Hapa-Bilaspur Express (Weekly)via Nagpur

xiii) Hazur Saheb Nanded-Bikaner Express (Weekly)

xiv) Indore-Jammu Tawi Express (Weekly)

xv) Kamakhya-Katra Express (Weekly) via Darbhanga

xvi) Kanpur-Jammu Tawi Express (Biweekly)

xvii) Lokmanya Tilak(T)-Azamgarh Express (Weekly)

xviii) Mumbai_Kazipeth Express (Weekly) via Balharshah

xix) Mumbai-Palitana Express (Weekly)

xx) New Delhi Bhatinda Shatabdi Express (Biweekly)

xxi) New Delhi-Varanasi Express (Daily)

xxii) Paradeep-Howrah Express (Weekly)

xxiii) Paradeep-Visakhapatnam Express (Weekly)

xxiv) Rajkot-Rewa Express (Weekly)

xxv) Ramnagar-Agra Express (Weekly)

xxvi) Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali (Bengaluru) Express (Weekly)

xxvii) Visakhapatnam-Chennai Express (Weekly)

Passenger Trains

i) Bikaner-Rewari Passenger (Daily)

ii) Dharwad-Dandeli Passenger (Daily)via Alnavar

iii) Gorakhpur-Nautanwa Passenger (Daily)

iv) Guwahati-Mendipathar Passenger (Daily)

v) Hatia-Rourkela Passenger 7

vi) Byndoor-Kasaragod Passenger (Daily)

vii) Rangapara North-Rangiya Passenger (Daily)

viii) Yesvantpur-Tumkur Passenger (Daily)

MEMU services

i) Bengaluru-Ramanagaram 6 days a week (3 Pairs)

ii) Palwal-Delhi-Aligarh

DEMU services

i) Bengaluru-Neelmangala (Daily)

ii) Chhapra-Manduadih (6days a week) via Ballia

iii) Baramula-Banihal (Daily)

iv) Sambalpur-Rourkela (6 days a week)

v) Yesvantpur-Hosur (6 days a week)

Leave a Reply