English | मराठी 

66 IPS officers transferred in MP

Madhya Pradesh

Bhopal: In a major reshuffle, Madhya Pradesh government has transferred 66 IPS officers, including three Additional Director Generals of Police, four zonal Inspector Generals, eight Deputy Inspector Generals and 18 Superintendents of Police posted in various districts.

The list was issued by the Home Department after midnight, posting Director Sports V K Singh as the new Director General Jails in place of Surendra Singh, who has been appointed as OSD at the Police Headquarters prior to his elevation as Madhya Pradesh Director General of Police, a senior official said today.

IG Jabalpur Upendra Jain has been posted as Director Sports, Bhopal, while IG Law and Order Sonali Mishra will be the new IG Intelligence, Bhopal. IG Intelligence D Sriniwas has been posted as IG Jabalpur range.

Similarly, IG Morena D C Sagar has been posted as IG of Naxal-affected Balaghat district.

The SPs of Gwalior, Sheopur, Seoni, Agar Malwa, Satna, Datia, Sidhi, Panna, Ratlam, Umaria, Jhabua, Morena, Khargone, Bhind, Chhindwara, Barwani, Tikamgarh and Dindori have also been transferred, the official added.


Leave a Reply