English | मराठी 

AAP releases 7th list of candidates, includes anti-nuclear activist

Arvind Kejriwal

Aam Aadmi Party on Tuesday declared its seventh list of 26 candidates for Lok Sabha elections, From Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu

Arvind Kejriwal

New Delhi: Anti-nuclear activist S P Udayakumar will be the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) candidate from Kanyakumari as the party today released its seventh list of 26 candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The party today declared candidates for 10 states and one union territory – Bihar (6), Tamil Nadu (8), Uttar Pradesh(4),and one each for Maharashtra, Sikkim, Tripura, Manipur Mizoram, Punjab, Rajasthan and the Union Territory of Puducherry. With this list, the total number of candidates declared by the AAP so far has gone up to 268.

Kumar, the anti-nuclear activist who joined AAP last month, is the convener of the People’s Movement Against Nuclear Energy or PMANE which spearheaded the anti-Kudankulam campaign. The party has fielded Rengarajan V to take on Union Minister V Narayanasamy in Puducherry.


Leave a Reply