English | मराठी 

Akhilesh nominates presidents for party’s 52 units

Akhilesh Yadav

Akhilesh YadavLucknow: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and state president of ruling Samajwadi Party Akhilesh Yadav today finalised names of presidents for party’s 52 district and city units, which were dissolved after the Lok Sabha polls.

With the permission of SP supremo Mulayam Singh Yadav, presidents of 52 of the 87 district and city units have been nominated by Akhilesh Yadav, party spokesman Rajendra Chaudhary said in a statement here.

He said as per the party constitution, the newly appointed presidents are expected to constitute their executive committee within 10 days and send the details to the state president for approval.

Following the drubbing in the Lok Sabha elections, in which SP managed to win only five of the 80 seats, the party leadership had dissolved all 87 district and city units to bring a major organisational change.


Leave a Reply