English | मराठी 

Four Executive Directors appointed on Mahavitaran Board


Thane :  Mahavitaran, the state-run power distribution utility of Maharashtra, has appointed four Executive Directors on its board to accelerate and monitor works of various departments.

According to an official release issued today, the company has appointed four Executive Directors – Ashok Chavan, Dineshchandra Saboo, Sanjay Taksande and Chandrashekhar Yerme – on Board.

The appointments have been made “to accelerate, monitor and strategically plan works of the various departments”, the relese said.

Chavan, Chief Engineer of Power Purchase Department at Mahavitaran Head Office, will be ED (Commercial and Distribution-1) in charge of Konkan, Kalyan and Bhandup zones.

Yerme, Chief Engineer of Kalyan, will be ED (Projects and Distribution-4) and look after Internal Reforms Department and Quality Control Cell at Pune and Nagpur zones.

Taksande, Chief Engineer of Akola Zone, will be ED (Distribution-2). He will look after distribution, Load Management Department, material Management and distribution franchisee, among other responsibilities.

Saboo, Chief Engineer of Infrastructure Plan Department, will function as ED (Infrastructure Plan and Distribution-3). He has been given the responsibility of infrastructure plan, Deen Dayal Gram Jyoti Yojna and quality control (Kalyan), among others, the release added.

Leave a Reply