English | मराठी 

India leaves out 2011 heroes Yuvi, Viru from 2015 WC probables

World Cup 2015

Mumbai, Dec 4 Senior cricketers like Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh and Gautam Gambhir were today omitted from India’s 30-member list of probables for the next year’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh and paceman Zaheer Khan, who were a part of the 2011 World Cup winning team, were also left out of the list announced by BCCI Secretary Sanjay Patel after a meeting of the selection committee here.

Apart from the famed five, pacers Ashish Nehra and Munaf Patel, spinner Piyush Chawla and all-rounder Yusuf Pathan were also among the players axed from the side which triumphed in 2011.

Jammu and Kashmir all-rounder Parveez Rasool, Uttar Pradesh spinner Kuldeep Yadav, batsmen Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav and spinner Axar Patel benefitted from the overhaul, riding on their consistent performance in the domestic circuit.

With the selectors opting to ignore the out-of-favour seniors, there were no major surprises on offer in the list of probables.
India WC probables:

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Robin Uthappa, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Manoj Tiwary, Manish Pandey, Wriddhiman Saha, Sanju Samson, R Ashwin, Parvez Rasool, Karn Sharma, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Ashoke Dinda, Kuldeep Yadav and Murali Vijay.

Leave a Reply