English | मराठी 

Kejriwal defeats BJP’s Nupur Sharma by over 31,000 votes

Delhi Assembly elections

New Delhi: AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal today handed down a crushing defeat to BJP’s Nupur Sharma by 31,583 votes from the prestigious New Delhi constituency.

While Kejriwal bagged 57,213 votes, Sharma could manage 25,630 votes. Former Delhi Minister and Congress leader Kiran Walia finished a distant third with 4,781 votes.

In the 2013 Assembly polls, Kejriwal had made a stunning electoral debut by defeating Delhi’s three-time Congress Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit.

The AAP chief bettered the margin of his victory this time as he had defeated Dikshit by 25,864 votes.

Leave a Reply