English | मराठी 

Lok Sabha, Assembly bypoll result

vote counting1

vote counting..List of winners (Assembly bypolls)

State Constituencies Winner Party
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow (East) Ashutosh Tondon BJP
Charkhari Kaptan Singh SP
Sirathu Vachaspati SP
Balha Banshidhar Bauddh SP
Rohaniya Mahendra Singh Patel SP
Nighasan Krishana Gopal Patel SP
Saharanpur Nagar Rajeev Gumber BJP
Bijnore Ruchiveera SP
Thakurwara Navab Jan SP
Noida Vimla Batham BJP
Hamirpur Shivcharan Prajapati SP
West Bengal Basirhat Dakshin Samik Bhattacharya BJP
Chowringhee Nayna Bandyopadhyay TMC
Andhra Pradesh Nandigama Tangirala Sowmya TDP
Rajasthan Nasirabad Ramnarayan Congress
Weir Bhajanlal Congress
Surajgarh Sharwan Kumar Congress
Kota (South) Sandeep Sharma BJP
Assam Silchar Dilip Kumar Paul BJP
Lakhipur Rajdeep Goala Congress
Jamunamukh Abdur Rahim Ajmal AIUDF
Tripura Manu Pravat Chowdhury CPI(M)
Sikkim Rangang-Yangang Rup Narayan Chamling IND
Gujarat Deesa Rabari Govabhai Congress
Maninagar Patel Sureshbhai Dhanjibhai BJP
Tankara Metaliya Bavanjibhai Hansrajbhai BJP
Khambhalia Ahir Meraman Congress
Mangrol Vaja Babubhai Congress
Talaja Gohil Shivabhai Jerambhai BJP
Anand Patel Rohitbhai Jashubhai BJP
Matar Kesrisinh Jesangbhai Solanki BJP
Limkheda Bhuriya Vichhiyabhai Jokhnabhai BJP

List of winners (Lok Sabha bypolls)

State   Constituency Winner  Party
Uttar Pradesh Mainpuri Tej Pratap Singh Yadav SP
Telangana Medak Kotha Prabhakar Reddy
Gujarat Vadodara Ranjanaben Dhananjay Bhatt     BJP

13.40: “We have won in many places and at some places, the results have been not up to our expectations… These bypolls have been fought over local issues and in places where the State governments have full majority,” says BJP spokesperson Shahnawaz Hussain.

13.28: Congress wrested Weir, Nasirabad and Surajgarh Assembly seats from the ruling BJP which could retain only the Kota seat.

13.21: TRS wins Medak LS seat by a margin of 3,61,277 votes. Read More:

TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar Reddy got 5,71,800 votes against Congress nominee V. Sunitha Laxma Reddy (210,523) and BJP’s T.Jayaprakash Reddy (1,86,334). Counting for all the 22 rounds completed, Medak LS returning officer announced the results.

13.18: Congress wins Lakhipur Assembly seat in Assam.

13.15: BJP gets a jolt in Raj, losing ground in UP. Read More:

13.03: West Bengal: BJP wins Dakshin seat while TMC retains Chowringhee seat.For the first time in more than a decade Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won an Assembly seat in Bengal.

12.49: TRS candidate K. Prabhakar Reddy leads by 2,56,842 votes after 13th round of counting in Medak Lok Sabha seat by poll. TRS polled 4,06,108 votes, Congress (1,49,261) and BJP (1,66,252).

12.45: Guj bypolls: BJP wins four assembly seats; Cong two

12.35: CPI(M) wins Assembly bypoll in Tripura

12.30: Ruling TDP wins Nandigama Assembly bypoll in AP

12.20: SP wins Thakurdwara seat

12.19: Gujarat: BJP wins Maninagar, Tankara, Talaja and Matar Assembly seats.

12.16: Assam: Opposition AIUDF is leading in Jamunamukh and Lakhipur Assembly seats, while BJP is ahead in Silchar in Assam.

12.10: Ruling parties leading in Lok Sabha bypoll.

11.55: BJP losing ground in UP; close fight in Gujarat.

11.24: BJP losing ground in UP, neck and neck in Gujarat in bypolls. Read More:

11. 24: Trinamool Congress, Cong leading in Bengal Assembly bypolls Read More:

11.23: Samajwadi Party leading in 9 of the 11 Assembly seats in Uttar Pradesh.

11.16: Rajasthan: Congress wins Nasirabad seat ReadMore

11.10: Andhra Pradesh: TDP’s T. Sowmya wins Nandigama Assembly seat by about 75,000 votes. Read More:

11.08: Congress wins Deesa, Mangrol Assembly seats in Gujarat.

10.57: AITC ahead of BJP in West Bengal bypolls. After first seven rounds of counting, in Basirhat the party is leading by about 10,000 votes; in Chowringhee the lead is relatively less and fluctuating.

10.52: BJP wins Vadodara LS seat

10.49: TDP’s T.Sowmya leads by 32,000 votes in Nandigama Assembly seat over Congress’s Bodapati Babu Rao.

10.43: Medak: After the fifth round of counting, here’s how the numbers look: TRS 1,61,301, BJP 43,977, and Congress 60,174.

10.33: Opposition Congress candidates are leading in three out of the four Assembly constituencies in Rajasthan.

10.32: Ranjanben Bhatt is leading by 1.82 lakh votes from Vadodara seat against Congress nominee Narendra Rawat at the end of nine rounds of counting.

10.30: CPI(M) candidate Prabhat Chowdhury trounces his nearest Congress candidate Mailafru Mog by 15,971 votes in the Manu Assembly constituency of Tripura.

10.28: Tej Pratap, Mulayam Singh Yadav’s grand newphew leading over his rival BJP’s Prem Singh Shakya in Mainpuri Lok Sabha which was vacated by the SP supremo.

10.21: Ruling Samajwadi Party leading in six seats, BJP and its allies in four and Congress in one as per initial trends available in Uttar Pradesh.

10.19: BJP candidate Ranjanben Bhatt surges ahead of Congress rival from Vadodara Lok Sabha seat by 1.82 lakh votes at the end of nine rounds of counting.

10.18: BJP wins Gujarat’s Maninagar seat.

10.17: After the third round of counting in Medak Lok Sabha seat, the TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar

Reddy continued to maintain lead. His lead increased to 58,772 votes. The votes polled by TRS after third round is 96,742, Congress (37,970) and BJP (25,485), reports R.Avadhani.

10.07: Police maintain vigil at a strong room with counting for the Medak by-polls underway. Photo: Mohammed Arif

10.05: TRS leads swells to 38,632 after second round. K. Prabhakar Reddy secures a clear lead in Medak LS seat

10.04: Uttar Pradesh: SP leading in 8, BJP in 3 Assembly seats

10.03: BJP wins Gujarat’s Maninagar Assembly seat – IANS

9.59: After the second hour into counting, here’s how the numbers stand (Assembly seats):

9.46: Rajasthan: BJP leading in 2, Congress in 2 seats

9.45: Gujarat: BJP leading in 5, Congress in 4 seats

9.43: Uttar Pradesh: SP leading in 7, BJP in 4 seats

9.35: TRS leads in Medak Lok Sabha constituency.

9.34: Rajasthan by-polls: BJP, Congress neck and neck.

9.33: Assam: AIUDF leading in 2 seats, Congress in 1 seat

9.31: Gujarat: High stakes for BJP as counting begins. BJP leading in 5, Congress 4 seats.

9.30: Uttar Pradesh: BJP leading in 5, SP in 6 seats

9.28: West Bengal: Congress leading in 1, TMC in 1 seat

9.27: Counting of votes for the by-polls held for Medak Lok Sabha constituency in Telangana and Nandigama Assembly seat in Andhra Pradesh begins.

9.25: Tripura: Although six candidates filed their nominations, the main contest would be between the candidate of the ruling CPI (M) Prabhat Chowdhury and opposition Congress nominee Mailafru Mog.

9.18: Seemandhra: TDP leading in 1 Assembly seat

9.17: Uttar Pradesh: SP leading in 6, BJP in 4, Congress in 1 seat

9.16: An analysis of Uttar Pradesh, which is at the centre of by-election calculations.

9.12: Gujarat: BJP leading in 6, Congress in 3 seats

9.11: Assam: AIUDF leading in 3 seat

9.08: Rajasthan: BJP leading in 3, Congress in 1 Assembly seat

9:06: Uttar Pradesh: SP leading in 5, BJP in 5 and Congress in 1 Assembly seat

9.03: After the first hour counting, here’s how the numbers stand: BJP leading in 12, Congress in 6, SP in 5 Assembly seat

9.02: TRS leading in Medak

9.01: Rajasthan: BJP leading in 3, Congress in 1 Assembly Seat

9.00: TMC leading in 2 seats in West Bengal

8.59: Gujarat: BJP leading in 5, Congress in 4 Assembly seats

8.36: BJP, SP leading by one each in UP

8.35: BJP ahead in Maninagar, the constituency vacated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi

8.26: In UP, BJP is leading by two

> BJP leading by three in Gujarat and Congress by one

> Counting for three key Lok Sabha seats and 32 Assembly seats for 2014 by-polls begins Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav took to Twitter to express confidence ahead of the counting

Leave a Reply