English | मराठी 

Mahayuti’s flag onThane Municipal Corporation, Standing Committee


Vilas Kamble of SS-BJP-BSP-RPI led Mahayuti unanimously became the chairman of standing committee

Thane MNCThane:  Vilas Kamble of Shivsena-BJP-Bahujan Samaj Party-RPI front called as Mahayuti, unanimously became the chairman of the standing committee. At the crucial moment candidate Sanjay Bhoir of Congress-NCP led Democratic front and BJP’s Sanjay Waghule withdrew their applications and Vilas Kamble was chosen as the chairman.

In a 16 member standing committee of Thane Municipal Corporation, Mahayuti and Democratic front equally had eight members. Ganesh Salvi of NCP resigned from the standing committee’s membership on Thursday hence Mahayuti could solve the gimmick.

Vilas Kamble is a Bahujan Samaj Party corporator who supported Shivsena, Bhartiy Janata Party and Republican Party of India(Athwale unit) led Mahayuti.

With Kamble’s win, Mahayuti has regained the keys of Thane Municipal Corporation’s treasury.

Mahayuti has overcome NCP leader Jitendra Awhad’s superiority by alienating one NCP corporator from the municipal corporation. It is reported that the Mahayuti and NCP was in tug of war to overpower the Thane Municipal Corporation.

Leave a Reply