English | मराठी 

NCP announces candidates Lok Sabha polls

ncp logo

The NCP today announced its candidates for the biennial Maharashtra Legislative Council elections scheduled for March 20
ncpMumbai: The NCP today announced its candidates for the biennial Maharashtra Legislative Council elections scheduled for March 20.

NCP has nominated Thane rural district party chief Anand Thakur as its third candidate in fray. The electoral college for the poll is 288 MLAs (287 elected and one nominated). Sitting MLC Sanjay Patil has joined the BJP.

The last date of filing of nomination papers is March 10.

Congress sitting MLCs include Jaiprakash Chhajed and Legislative Council Chairman Shivajirao Deshmukh while BJP’s are Vinod Tawde, the Leader of Opposition, and Pandurang Phundkar besides Shiv Sena’s Neelam Gorhe.

BJP sources said Tawde is unlikely to seek renomination since he will contest the assembly polls later this year. BJP sources said the party will not re-nominate Phundkar either.

Shiv Sena is likely to field two candidates including Neelam Gorhe. The quota for winning is 29. Shiv sena has 45 MLAs, BJP-46, NCP-62, and Congress 81.

There is speculation that Deshmukh will not be re-nominated and instead Congress will field his son Satyajit Deshmukh. However, Congress sources said the party is yet to take a decision on candidates for the biennial polls. The term of the nine retiring members ends on April 24.

NCP Candidate names for Lok Sabha election

Baramati – Supriya Sule

Nashik – Chagan Bhujbal

Thane – Sanjeev naik

Kalyan – Anand Paranjpe

North Mumbai – Sanjay Dina Patil

Satara – Udaynaraje Bhosle

Parbhani – Vijay Bhamble

Jalgaon – Satish Patil

Bhandara- Praful Patel

Madha – Vijay Singh Mohite Patil

Amravati – Navnit Rana

Shiroor – Devdutt Nikam

Buldhana – krishnarao Ingle

Usmanabad – Padmasingh Patil

Ahmednagar – Rajiv Rajle

Kolhapur – Dhananjay Mahadik

Dindori – Dr. Bharti pawar

Rawer – Manish Jain


Leave a Reply


Union Budget for 2015-16 Highlights

* No change in personal Income Tax

* Health Insurance Premium deduction hiked from Rs 15,000 to Rs 25,000; for senior citizens to Rs 30,000

* Transport allowance exemption hiked to Rs 1,600, from Rs 800 per month

* Additional 2% surcharge on people earning over Rs 1 cr; to fetch Rs 9,000 cr

* Wealth tax abolished

* Direct Taxes Code (DTC) dropped

* Rs 50,000 deduction for contribution to New Pension Scheme

* To lower Corporate Tax to 25% over next four years

* GAAR implementation deferred by 2 years to April 2017

* Service Tax rate hiked to 14%, from 12.36%

* Tax free bonds for roads, railways, irrigation projects

* 2015-16 growth between 8-8.5%, double digit growth feasible

* Retail inflation close to 5% by March, room for monetary policy easing

* To achieve fiscal deficit of 3% of GDP by 2017-18

* Fiscal Deficit target 3.9% in 2015-16, 3.5% in 2016-17

* Revenue Deficit to be 2.8% in 2015-16

* Current Account Deficit for 2014-15 to be below 1.3% of GDP

* To introduce comprehensive law to deal with black money

* Benami property transaction bill to tackle black money transaction in real estate soon

* 100% deduction for contribution to Swachh Bharat, Clean Ganga projects

* GST to be put in place by April 1, 2016

* Internationally competitive direct tax regime to be put in place to incentivise saving

* Incentivise use of credit, debit cards; disincentivise cash transaction to curb black money.

* 7 pc surcharge on firm earning Rs 1 crore to Rs 10 cr

* Disinvestment target pegged at Rs 69,500 cr

* Net borrowings pegged at Rs 4.56 lakh cr

* AIIMS to be set up in J&K, Punjab, Assam, Tamil Nadu and Himachal Pradesh

* Indian Gold Coin with Ashok Chakra, Gold Bond, gold monetisation scheme proposed to check gold import

* Forward Markets Commission to be merged with SEBI

* PPP model in infrastructure to be revised and revitalised

* MGNREGA allocation hiked by Rs 5,000 cr

* Nirbhaya Fund allocation hiked by Rs 1,000 crore

* 5 Ultra Mega power projects to be set up at Rs 1 lakh cr

* To create world class IT hub; Rs 150 cr

* States to be equal partners in economic growth

* To bring a new bankruptcy code in 2015-16

* Committed to subsidy rationalisation by cutting leakages

* National Skill Mission to be launched, to develop employability of youth

* Rural infra development fund to have Rs 25,000 cr corpus

* Visa on arrival scheme to be expanded to 150 countries

* PSU ports to be encouraged to become companies

* Non Plan expenditure at Rs 13.12 lakh cr, Plan expenditure at Rs 4.65 lakh cr

* Gross tax mop up at Rs 14.49 lakh cr

* Direct tax proposals will lead to a loss of Rs 8,315 cr; indirect tax proposal gain will be over Rs 23,000 cr

* Tax payers to get income tax benefit of Rs 4.44 lakh

* To introduce 2 pc Swachh Bharat cess on Service Tax

* Customs duty on OLED TV abolished

* Excise duty on leather shoes costing Rs 1,000 lowered to 6 pc from 12 pc

* New tax proposals to bring revenue gain of Rs 15,068 cr

* 50 lakh toilet built under Swachh Bharat Abhiyan, 6 crore toilet targeted.