English | मराठी 

Opposition boycott of Lok Sabha continues for 3rd day in a row

Lok Sabha

New Delhi:  Opposition parties including SP, RJD, NCP and the Left, today walked out of Lok Sabha as members of the Congress, TMC and other parties continued boycotting the House for the third consecutive day to protest the suspension of 25 Congress members.

Besides Congress and Trinamool Congress, members of the Muslim League members were also not present.

Immediately after the House convened, SP, RJD, NCP and CPI(M) members shouted slogans against the government and wanted to raise some issues during the Question Hour, which could not be heard.

With Speaker Sumitra Mahajan declining to entertain their repeated requests, members of all the three parties staged a walkout.

“You have to give prior notice. You cannot raise like this. You can raise it in Zero Hour,” Mahajan told the protesting members.

The Question Hour thereafter continued uninterrupted.

On Monday, Mahajan had suspended 25 Congress members for five days for protesting with placards in the Well of the House.

Leave a Reply