English | मराठी 

Suspension of nine Rajasthan MLAs revoked


Jaipur: The suspension of nine Rajasthan MLAs was today revoked by Assembly Speaker Kailash Meghwal after a voice vote.

Chief Whip Kalulal Gujar moved the proposal for revocation on the direction of Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje.

The chief minister said she was trying to end the deadlock and hoped that the Congress will take it positively and will come to the House to make the session “meaningful”.

Raje, after concluding her reply to the debate on the state budget in the House, asked the Chief Whip to move the proposal to revoke the suspension of eight Congress and one Independent MLA.

Gujar moved the proposal saying the suspension period of the nine MLAs was enough. The House passed the proposal by the voice vote and Speaker Meghwal announced revoking of suspension of the MLAs.

The MLAs were suspended on March 3 for disrupting the House proceedings over the issue of alleged lathicharge on a protest rally by Youth Congress workers.

Congress legislators Govind Singh Dotasara (Congress Whip), Ashok Chandna, Shrawan Kumar, Dhiraj Gurjar, Ramesh, Sukhram Vishnoi, Brijendra Ola, Girraj Singh and Independent MLA Hanuman Beniwal were suspended for remaining period of the ongoing session.

No member from Congress was present in the House on the fourth consecutive day today demanding probe into the alleged incident and action against policemen who used force on protestors on March 3.

Leave a Reply