English | मराठी 

Yashwantrao Chavan open varsity announces its annual awards


Nashik (Maha) : City-based Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU) have announced their annual awards in various categories with Vishnu Khare getting the prestigious ‘Kusumagraj Sahitya Puraskar 2016′.

Khare, who hails from Chhindwara in Madhya Pradesh, will get Rs one lakh cash, a memento and a citation, at a ceremony to be held on May 10 here, YCMOU Vice Chancellor Manikrao Salunkhe told reporters.

Vidarbha-based social worker Rajiya Sultan will be conferred with the ‘Shramseva Puraskar’, while city-based Hemlata Bidkar will be awarded the ‘Gyandeep Puraskar’, he added.

Leave a Reply