English | मराठी 

ZP elections to Thane and Palghar date declared

Ink mark

Thane/ Palghar: Elections to Thane and Palghar Zila Parishads and a total of 13 Panchayat Samitis under these two districts in Maharashtra will be held on January 28.

The State Election Commission yesterday announced the election programme for the two Zilla Parishads which came into being after the splitting of Thane district on August 1, 2014.

The Panchayat Samitis which will go to polls in Thane district include Bhiwandi, Sahapur, Ambernath, Kalyan and Murbad.

Those under Palghar include Vasai, Talasari, Dahanu, Vikramgadh, Jawhar, Mokhada, Wada and Palghar.

The nominations will start from January 8, and will go on upto January 13. The last date for withdrawl is fixed as January 19 and 23, it was stated.

The model code of conduct comes into being from midnight.

The government release also said that the expenditure limits for the ZP election is Rs 3 lakh and for the Panchayat Samiti election, it is Rs 2 lakh.

Leave a Reply